Model assessment · Tineco

Tineco GO Spot review

A corded portable carpet and upholstery extractor with a 0.8 L clean-water tank and a manually rinsed upholstery brush.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

Current U.S. retail model SC051000US. Match the nameplate before buying. Tineco's U.S. store product route currently redirects to a general deals collection; model-level specifications here come from its shared U.S. GO SPOT-series manual, not from a verified current manufacturer-carton page.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Tineco GO Spot SC051000US manufacturer product image showing its portable body, clear tanks, hose and hand brush.
Exact GO Spot model image referenced by Tineco’s archived U.S. product record. It establishes the general cleaner form; Tineco does not disclose photograph-versus-render status, and accessories are not inferred from the image. Manufacturer image: Tineco
A useful fit for

Consider it for small, localized carpet or label-compatible upholstery jobs where a corded outlet-based routine is preferable to managing a battery, and where a roughly 27 fl oz clean tank is adequate.

The main tradeoff

It is not cordless and has a smaller clean tank than larger portable extractors. The owner must manually rinse and dry its brush parts; the shared manual warns that accessories vary among markets, and Tineco's direct product route currently redirects.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can the GO Spot's corded portable hand-tool route meet an upholstery job that must not require an upright floor head?

The U.S. shared GO SPOT manual describes an upholstery brush, power cord and manual spray trigger; the body is not an upright room-washing floor head.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does its documented 0.8 L clean tank meet a 27 fl oz minimum but not 28 fl oz?

The shared manual lists 0.8 L, approximately 27.05 U.S. fl oz, so it clears 27 but not a 28 fl oz hard minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I choose a portable extractor whose brush needs a manual rinse rather than an included self-cleaning box?

The GO SPOT manual instructs owners to remove, rinse and dry the brush parts; it does not describe a self-cleaning brush box.

Explore this need in the finder →

Tineco GO Spot SC051000US is a corded portable extractor for localized carpet and upholstery work—not an upright room washer or the cordless CARPET ONE SPOT. Tineco's U.S. manual index links the shared iCARPET SPOT / GO SPOT Series manual, whose table lists 120 V, 2.8 A, a 0.8 L clean tank and a 0.6 L recovery tank. Consider it for small jobs near an outlet if a modest fill and hands-on cleanup routine suit you.

A portable extractor, not a small floor washer

The product brings a hose and brush to a stained patch instead of pushing a powered head across a room. Tineco's manual names carpet, upholstery, car interiors and stairs as use areas, with a brush, spray trigger and separate clean- and dirty-water tanks. It is not a dry vacuum for crumbs or pet hair, and the manual does not document steam, automatic formula mixing or motion-controlled room washing.

It also needs an electrical outlet while cleaning. The manual says to unwrap the cord and plug it in before use, and specifies a nominal 120-volt household circuit with a grounding plug. That makes the GO Spot a different answer from a battery-powered portable: there is no charge-and-wait step, but the cord must reach the stain safely. If a car interior or a room without a convenient grounded outlet is your main target, investigate a cordless machine instead. Tineco's separate CARPET ONE SPOT is cordless, with its own battery and mode evidence; do not transfer that model's app or battery claims to this corded GO Spot.

Plan around the small tanks

The shared series manual lists 0.8 L for clean water and 0.6 L for recovered dirty water. The clean capacity is about 27.05 U.S. fluid ounces. A hard 27-ounce minimum is met by that published figure; a 28-ounce minimum is not. The recovery tank is smaller still, about 20.28 ounces, so a sequence of marks can mean frequent emptying as well as refilling. That is a more useful expectation than the broad promise of fewer refills found on some retailer copy.

To prepare a full clean-water tank, Tineco says to add two bottle caps of its carpet-cleaning solution and then fill to the MAX line. The manual describes a separate pretreatment step for heavy spots and directs owners to follow the bottle label. This is a simple manual spray-and-recover routine: power the machine, press the trigger to apply solution, then use the brush to work the area and recover moisture. It does not automatically meter concentrate from a second reservoir, and the manual's instructions are not a claim about stain-removal performance on every fiber or soil.

The owner does the cleanup

There is no documented automatic brush-cleaning cycle or supplied self-cleaning box in the GO SPOT manual. After each job, Tineco directs the owner to empty and rinse the dirty-water tank, remove the upholstery brush and its cover, rinse the brush parts, and let them dry completely before reinstalling. The debris channel and main body also need the manual's care. This modest machine can be easier to carry than a room-size washer, but wet recovery leaves a maintenance routine. If a brush-cleaning box is a hard requirement, look at products whose exact reviewed package explicitly includes one, such as the separate cordless CARPET ONE SPOT family, and verify the box in the carton before ordering.

Accessory identity deserves a check. Tineco's shared manual illustrates an upholstery brush and rubber cover, but warns that accessories can vary by market. A U.S. retailer listing for SC051000US describes a rubber squeegee; Tineco's direct product URL now redirects, so check the current carton instead of assuming every illustrated part is included.

Material permissions come before convenience

For upholstery, Tineco says to wet-clean only fabrics labeled W or S/W. Do not use the machine on S-only dry-clean fabric; if the material has no code, the manual advises seeking professional assistance. Perform its hidden colorfastness test first and stop if color transfers. For rugs and carpets, the manual warns that Berber loops, natural fibers such as silk and wool, and soft fibers can fuzz; it recommends a small hidden test and cautions against overwetting. It does not recommend deep-cleaning delicate, silk, wool, antique or untagged rugs, and it says not to use the cleaner where dry cleaning is required. A brush attachment is not permission to ignore a textile maker's care instructions.

Who should choose GO Spot?

Consider SC051000US for localized wet extraction when a corded hand tool, grounded outlet and roughly 27-ounce fill fit your routine. Its manual documents trigger-controlled spraying, separate tanks and brush parts that you rinse and dry yourself; it is not an automatic convenience system.

Choose another format for cordless reach, a larger tank, a powered room head or an automatic brush box. Compare the SPOT Essentials for a battery-powered portable, or Hoover SmartWash for room coverage. Tineco's archived U.S. store record and a current retailer page identify SC051000US, but its direct product route redirects. Search the exact model, check the nameplate and carton, and treat the product image as a general form reference; Tineco does not disclose whether it is a photograph or render.

Key details at a glance

Machine formatCorded portable spot extractor with hose and removable upholstery brush; the direct product route on the Tineco store currently redirects, so confirm the U.S. model label and current seller carton.
Confirmed clean-water capacity27.05 fl oz
Self-cleaning tray or brush box includedNo
Operating routineConnect to a grounded 120 V outlet, use the power switch and manually operate the spray trigger; the shared GO SPOT series manual lists a 2.8 A current rating and does not document steam, automatic formula dosing or motion-controlled washing.
After-cleaning careAfter each use, empty and rinse the dirty-water tank; remove the upholstery brush, brush head and cover as instructed, rinse them and allow them to dry completely. The manual describes hands-on cleaning, not a supplied self-cleaning box or automatic brush cycle.
Battery-powered operationNo

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Find a cleaner for your real workload.

Choose floor coverage or hand-tool work, then add the modes and reach you need.